Town of Gardnerville Government

Dedicated to transparent and non-partisan service, the Town of Garnerville Government commits itself to providing leadership that protects the community's quality of life and prepares for its future.

Town Board

Meet the Town’s Board, currently comprising five elected members committed to serving the community.

About the Town Board

The Gardnerville Town Board comprises five elected non-partisan members. Board members must reside within the Town of Gardnerville boundaries. They are elected by Gardnerville residents and can serve up to four year terms of office.

Gardnerville Town Board Members Responsibilities

  • Give staff direction on budget and capital improvement projects
  • Hear issues from the Town residents
  • Perform ceremonial duties for Town events
  • Represent local residents and businesses in governmental issues
  • Review development projects and town projects

Gardnerville Town Board Members

Board Member Position Term Expires
Mary Wenner Chairman December 31,2024
Mike Henningsen Vice-Chairman December 31, 2022
Ken Miller Member December 31, 2022
Lloyd Higuera Member December 31, 2024
Linda Slater Member December 31, 2022


To view meeting schedules, please check our Calendar.

To view meeting agendas, packets and minutes, please visit our Archives

The Gardnerville Town Board meets the first Tuesday of each month, 4:30 PM at the Town Administration Office, located at 1407 Highway 395 N, Gardnerville, NV 89410.